Abertay Housing Association Holds AGM

Published: 16/09/16

Abertay Housing Association held its twentieth AGM at Fintry Parish Church on Wednesday 14th September.

The formal business included the report from the Chair and a presentation of the Annual Accounts.  In accordance with the Rules, four Committee Members were required to stand down.  We were sad to say goodbye to Duncan Wood and Drew McKelvie who had decided not to stand for re election.  Darren Keddie and Darren Walton were re elected.  We were happy to welcome five new committee members: Kenneth Brannan, Shaun Crosby, David Milne, George Penman and Hilary Smith.  Details of current Management Committee members can be found here 

We still have two vacancies for Management Committee members, so if you are interested in becoming a member, or would like to come along to one of our committee meetings as an observer, then please contact our Chief Executive, Ian Thomson here.

We were then entertained by the Happy Ukes a local Ukulele Orchestra who played and sang a number of songs we all knew.

The evening finished with the renowned buffet, very generously made for us by the Ladies of Fintry Parish Church who did us proud once again.

Back to Archived News